Terraforming on 6I2

The first update of the year goes to... 6I2 Lebanon-Springfield! As we promised in our last blog post, we are on to publish some updates!

 

After testing the scenery with FreeMesh X - USA, it came to our attention that the terrain surrounding the airport totally screwed up all of the scenery.

We digged up a solution for this, although we had to tamper with the actual airport info. Instead of being at 265m, it now is at 255m, since 6I2 seems to be built on some kind of slope - which is out of the range of possibilities in FSX.

We tried to match up the scenery with FreeMesh X - USA and the reality, as we compared the airport with pictures of it. Plus, we placed a few new objects to discover. Cool, right?

 

Apart from that, if you don't use FreeMesh X - USA, we created a separate scenery for you too, no worries!

 

We will keep you updated with future fixes for 6I2 and our other sceneries. Bugs will be discovered  and squashed!

 

Until then: Hold your altitude and soar above!

 

 -PS

Check out some screenshots of 6I2 above!


Download the new version of 6I2 Lebanon-Springfield

HERE


Write a comment

Comments: 0